NATA Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee is composed of one chairperson and no less than 20 members. Experts are selected to represent the diversity of specialties involved in transfusion medicine, patient blood management, haemostasis and thrombosis.

The Scientific Committee is renewed every three years. Members can be appointed for several terms of office.

The Scientific Committee

  • Determines the Scientific Programme for the Annual Symposium
  • Assesses abstracts submitted for presentation at the Annual Symposium and proposes the Best Abstracts
  • Coordinates and administers the NATA Best Abstract Prize
  • Develops NATA educational materials: e-learning modules, webinars etc

Members of the NATA
Scientific Committee

Sigismund Lasocki Member)
  • Sigismond Lasocki (Chair)

    Angers, France

  • Michael Auerbach

    Baltimore, MD, USA

  • Elvira Bisbe

    Barcelona, Spain

  • Jeffrey L. Carson

    New Brunswick, NJ, USA

  • Aurora Espinosa


  • Thomas Frietsch

    Mannheim, Germany

  • David Faraoni

    Houston, TX, USA

  • Bernd Froessler

    Adelaide, SA, Australia

  • José A. García-Erce

    Pamplona, Spain

  • Lawrence Tim Goodnough

    Stanford, CA, USA

  • Oliver Grottke

    Aachen, Germany

  • Thorsten Haas

    Zurich, Switzerland

  • Beverley J. Hunt


  • Giovanni Inghilleri


  • Sarah Lessire

    Namur, Belgium

  • Marcel Levi

    Amsterdam, The Netherlands

  • Vernon Louw


  • Jerrold H. Levy

    Durham, NC, USA

  • Jens Meier

    Linz, Austria

  • Alexandre Mansour


  • Patrick Meybohm


  • Manuel Muñoz

    Málaga, Spain

  • Helen V. New

    London, UK

  • Ravishanka Rao Baikady


  • Hanne B. Ravn


  • Toby Richards

    Perth, WA, Australia

  • Emmanuel Rineau

    Angers, France

  • Maria Beatrice Rondinelli

    Rome, Italy

  • Ignacio Sarmiento Goldberg

    Providencia, Chile

  • Jakob Stensballe

    Copenhagen, Denmark

  • Alexander Vlaar

    Amsterdam, The Netherlands

  • Christian von Heymann

    Berlin, Germany

  • Jonathan H. Waters

    Pittsburgh, PA, USA